2019 CFRA Player of the Year Award

For the eighth consecutive season, the College Football Researchers Association has bestowed a Player of the Year award to the best overall player in college football, and this season Joe Burrow from LSU has taken the title in runaway fashion.  Burrow bested runner-up Chase Young from Ohio State by 25 points and garnered 8 of the 11 possible first-place votes from the CFRA’s distinguished membership panel.  The full breakdown of votes is below with the number of first-place votes each player received in parentheses:

1.  Joe Burrow, LSU (8)– 51 points

2.  Chase Young, Ohio State (2)– 26 points

3.  Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma– 24 points

4.  Justin Fields, Ohio State– 21 points

5.  Travis Etienne, Clemson– 12 points

6.  Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State– 9 points

7.  Trevor Lawrence, Clemson– 6 points

8.  J.K. Dobbins, Ohio State– 5 points

8.  Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama– 5 points

10. Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin 2 points

10. Lynn Bowden, Kentucky 2 points

12. CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma 1 point

12. Justin Herbert, Oregon 1 point



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s