CFRA Player of the Year Award

For the first-time ever, the College Football Researchers Association has crowned a Player of the Year, and it is Johnny Manziel from Texas A & M.  This award will hopefully become an annual tradition, and we’ll see this weekend how these results compare to the Heisman Trophy and other player of the year accolades.  Despite receiving less than half of the first-place votes, “Johnny Football” beat out Collin Klein by 6 points and Manti Te’o by 7.  After that, there was a huge drop off to Kenjon Barner and 8 other vote-getters.  Here are the full results:

1.  Johnny Manziel (4)– 39 points

2.  Collin Klein (2)– 33 points

3.  Manti Te’o (4)– 32 points

4.  Kenjon Barner– 8 points

5.  Jordan Lynch– 7 points

6.  Marquise Lee– 6 points

7.  Aaron Murray– 5 points

7.  Braxton Miller– 5 points

9.  Montee Ball– 4 points

9.  Teddy Bridgewater 4 points

11.  Jadeveon Clowney– 2 points

11.  Tajh Boyd– 2 points


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s