CFRA Player of the Year Award

For the second consecutive season, the College Football Researchers Association has crowned a Player of the Year, and this season Jameis Winson takes the crown.  Last season, Johnny Manziel won a tight battle in which he received less than half of the first place votes.  This year “Famous Jameis” captured 9 of the 14 first place votes  and won by a respectable, but not overwhelming, 24 point margin.  Here are the full results:

1.  Jameis Winson (9)– 62 points

2.  Jordan Lynch (3)– 38 points

3.  Andre Williams– 23 points

4.  Johnny Manziel– 22 points

5.  Tre Mason (1)– 18 points

6.  Teddy Bridgewater– 11 points

7.  A.J. McCarron– 10 points

8.  Darqueze Dennard (1)– 6 points

8.  Bryce Petty– 6 points

10.  Bishop Sankey 4 points

11.  Ka’Deem Carey– 3 points

11.  Carlos Hyde– 3 points

13.  Davante Adams– 2 points

14.  Braxton Miller– 1 point

14.  Connor Shaw– 1 points


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s