CFRA Player of the Year Award

For the third consecutive season, the College Football Researchers Association has crowned a Player of the Year, and this season Marcus Mariota takes the title.  In the past two seasons, the CFRA Player of the Year has gone on to take the Heisman so we will see if that happens again next weekend.

1.  Marcus Mariota (8)– 48 points

2.  Amari Cooper– 29 points

3.  Melvin Gordon– 24 points

4.  Jameis Winston (2)– 14 points

5.  Trevone Boykin– 9 points

6.  Dak Prescott– 5 points

7.  J.T. Barrett– 4 points

7.  Todd Gurley– 4 points

9.  Tevin Coleman– 3 points

9.  Leonard Williams 3 points

11.  Scooby Wright– 2 points

11.  T.J. Yeldon– 2 points

13.  Bryce Petty– 1 point

13.  Will Fuller– 1 point

13.  Ameer Abdullah– 1 point


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s