2015 CFRA Player of the Year Award

For the fourth consecutive season, the College Football Researchers Association has crowned a Player of the Year, and this season Alabama’s Derrick Henry takes the title.  In the past three seasons, the CFRA Player of the Year has gone on to take the Heisman so we will see if that happens again next weekend.  This was our closest-ever CFRA player of the year race with Henry nosing out Clemson’s Deshaun Watson by a single point!  The full breakdown of votes is below with the number of first-place votes each player received in parentheses:

1.  Derrick Henry (4)– 42 points

2.  Deshuan Watson (4)– 41 points

3.  Christian McCaffrey (2)– 31 points

4.  Baker Mayfield– 11 points

5.  Dalvin Cook– 9 points

6.  Ezekiel Elliott– 5 points

7.  Keenan Reynolds– 4 points

8.  Leonard Fournette– 3 points

8.  Brandon Doughty– 3 points

10.  Greg Ward Jr. 1 point



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s